Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa: Benin, Burkina Faso,  Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Togo.

For more details please consult:

Most locations are possible given time, money and the right approach. Filming requires permits from the Nigerian Film Corporation and journalist accreditation from the Federal Ministry of Information. Permits are typically same day or within a couple of days.

ATA carnet not accepted

The standard rate of Nigerian VAT is 5%.

The Nigerian Copyright Commission is the highest body regulating, advising, and monitoring matters of  copyright law in Nigeria per Decree No. 61 of 1970 in the Nigerian Consitution. The Nigerian Copyright e-Registration System (NCeRS) offers a platform for creators of copyright works or persons who have acquired rights in these works to register the work online with the Nigerian Copyright Commission. Although copyright in a work exists automatically when an original work is created, subsequent registration of the work under the NCeRS is evidence that your creation is protected by copyright.