Co-production Treaty between
Belgium & Uruguay

Project Type | Sign in to Olffi

Sign Date | Sign in to Olffi

In force | Sign in to Olffi

Activity | Sign in to Olffi

Min Participation | Sign in to Olffi

Download treaty

Specific Conditions

  • To benefit from the provisions of this agreement, coproduction films must be approved by the competent authorities of both Parties no later than four months after their cinema release in Belgium or Uruguay.
  • Artistic and technical staff involved in the film must be nationals or permanent residents of either Uruguay or Belgium or must be nationals of a state of the EU or the EEA. The participation of third-party country artists or technicians is permitted, subject to agreement between the competent authorities of both countries.
  • The filming must be done in studios established in the territory of either Party. On-location shooting shall be carried out within the territory of the contracting parties except for specific requirements.
  • The participation of the minority co-producer should at least, in any case, comprehend an (1) author or a lead technician; an (1) actor in a major role or two supporting actors or, upon agreement, a second author or technician.

Other considerations

Treaty concluded with the Wallonia-Brussels community