Schengen Agreement

The Schengen Agreement is a treaty signed on 14 June 1985 near the town of Shengen in Luxembourg, between five of the ten member states of the European Economic Community. It was supplemented by the Convention implementing the Schengen Agreement five years later.

Type | Multinational Treaties
List of countries | Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands (The), Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland