Co-production Treaty between
France & Luxembourg

Project Type | Sign in to Olffi

Sign Date | Sign in to Olffi

In force | Sign in to Olffi

Activity | Sign in to Olffi

Min Participation | Sign in to Olffi

Versioning | Sign in to Olffi

Download treaty

Specific Conditions

  • Each co-producer shall employ such actors, authors and technicians as it deems fit.
  • Third country producers may join the co-production, if their country is linked either to Luxembourg or to France by a films co-production agreement.
  • Location shooting within a thrid party country or a state not member of EU and is not involved in the co-production may be authorised if required by the script or action.
  • They must have chairmen, directors or managers that are either nationals of France or Luxembourg, or nationals of a Member State of the European Community, of a State that is a party to the Council of Europe’s European Convention on Transfrontier Television or a European third country with which the European Community has entered into agreements in connection with the audiovisual sector. Foreigners other than nationals of the aforesaid European States who can show that they are residents shall, for the purposes of this sub-paragraph, be treated as citizens of France or Luxembourg.
  • To benefit from the provisions of this Agreement, co-production films must be approved by the competent authorities of both States, no later than four months after their cinema release in France or in Luxembourg.