Commonwealth of Independant State Communities

Community of independent nations established by a treaty signed at Minsk, Belarus, on Dec. 8, 1991.

The organization was conceived as the successor to the USSR in its role of coordinating the foreign and economic policies of its member nations.

Type | Transnational Organisations
List of countries | Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan