Funding bodies

Fund Goal

Doctv Latinamerica is dedicated to the production and distribution of Latin-American documentaries. It is an initiative of CAACI and is officially run by the DOCTV RED, a strategic structure composed of seventeen audiovisual entities and twenty-two public broadcasters in the Latin-American region. Currently...

Get the list of funding programmes

Fund Goal

IBERMEDIA's goals are to promote the development of audiovisual productions destined to the Iberoamerican market and their co-productions, to promote the integration of Iberoamerican companies in supranational audiovisual networks. To create a positive environment for the development, training and exchange...

Get the list of funding programmes


Visitors to Nicaragua must obtain a visa from one of the Nicaraguan diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or countries for a stay of up to 90 days: European Union, Abkhazia, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Iran, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, South Ossetia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City / The citizens of the following countries can get the visa on the arrival : Angola, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Comoros, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Niger, North Korea, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Suriname, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe /

Work permits are not required for foreign crews.

In order to be able to shoot in Nicaragua, one needs to contact the INSTITUTO NICARAGÜENSE DE TURISMO : to get more details about the shooting permits

ATA carnet is nota ccepted.


Coproduction treaties

Professional Associations